Official Website

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. 

2016-2018 Officers

Upcoming News & Events

Cassandra Anderson Carter-President
Georgia Edwards – First Vice President
Frankie Johnson – Second Vice President
Paulette McClure – Recording Secretary
Teleshia Horton-Hargrove – Corr. Secretary
Joan Turner-Jackson - Treasurer
Pamela Isaacs – Asst. Treasurer
Debbie C. Hamilton – Financial Secretary
Sheena L. Little – Asst. Financial Secretary
Diane Hester – Sergeant-at-Arms
Leianna Seals Bell – Asst. Sergeant-at-Arms
Jacqueline Morgan – Journalist
Sheryl C. Womble – Parliamentarian
Tammy Harris – Chaplain
Rheba Wilson – Historian
Deniece Cook – Keeper of Properties

Hello and welcome to the website of the San Antonio Alumnae Chapter. Please visit this site often as it will be filled with information you will need to know about our chapter--whether you are a member of the chapter, friend, family, or visiting guest.

As San Antonio Deltas, we are working to advance the vision of our Founders by “Delivering on the Promise to Serve" our community and those who can benefit from our programs. Our mission is to provide quality programs to educate our youth, steer economic development to our community, be socially conscious and involved in political and international issues, and provide programming to increase physical and mental health.

The San Antonio Alumnae Chapter was chartered in 1933 and has a rich legacy of service to the community. Please join us in continuing the legacy by participating in the service programs and other activities you will hear about over the coming months. 

Cassandra Anderson Carter
San Antonio Alumnae Chapter
Home of Founder Myra Davis Hemmings
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
A Service Organization 

Greetings from the President 

 of the

San Antonio Alumnae Chapter of